The following article will explain how to delete a club from your account on dashboard. Clubs cannot be deleted on the mobile app.
A created club can only be deleted if it has no shot data attached to it. This means that if the club has been used in a round then the club cannot be deleted unless the shot is deleted, the shot is assigned to another club or the round is deleted.
1) Log in to your account on Dashboard
2) Navigate to the My Bag screen by clicking on your name in the top right corner and then selecting "My Bag"
3) Click on the club you wish to delete, the club should now be highlighted in red.
4) Click on the 'Delete' button.
5) From the pop up that appears confirm your selection by clicking the 'Delete' button.
6) Your club has now been deleted.
We can also merge club data from an old club to a new club and then delete this club. Please contact us at email@example.com if you would like for us to do this.
For more information on My Bag please click here.